Why You Should Setup Google’s “Inactive” Option

If you haven’t heard yet, there is a new creation to help us tech folk out. Simple, free tool from Google for peace of mind. It goes with what I speak about for Exit Power Strategies. Let me know if you need help with this or similar system and plan set up.

Who can have access to your stuff? This is quick and easy to set up. Have more than one account? Logout, login as the other and do it again.

You must think carefully about who you would want to share your information with if something happens to you. Or just in general to be safe. Do you even want any of your information to still be there? There is an option to just delete everything. If so, who will you share it with? Who do you want to be alerted when some update happens on your business, pages, or accounts?

Don’t forget whoever you list to have access to your email is also getting access to your contacts, sent file, drive documents, Youtube videos, app data from Google Play, and so much more.

I hope you enjoy this video: Why you should set up Google’s “inactive” option.

 

By: